First year service done

23 Apr

nissan express service

Although Dinkum’s Kamper has only completed some 6,600 miles from new, it is 12 months old. That is, the van is 12 months old. It was not until early October 2013 that the conversion was completed. We have enjoyed 7 months of being impressed with Drivelodge’s conversion. Thanks again to David and his crew!
Our nearest Nissan dealer gave me an appointment within 24 hours for a service while you wait. It’s a 12,000 mile designated service with an oil and filter change and comprehensive inspection.
We still have 7 mm of tread on all four tyres. I think they start off with 8mm. Not bad for the mileage?
A computer plug-in diagnostic check was also done for things like air bags (loads of these on our NV200), engine sensors and brake circuit sensors and devices. Apparently this check is the same for Qashqai and the NV200 version we have.
It took about 1 1/2 hours. It cost £173 , cheaper than the original £200 quotation, which I found a little strange. Anyway, the service record is now stamped with a Nissan dealer icon. Until the 3 year Nissan roadside recovery period is up and the warranty expires, I will probably pay the extra to get Nissan do the servicing.
We were not really treated as respected customers, which is somewhat unusual compared to our experience with Ford dealers of late, but the site was very busy and having problems with it’s admin computers. Overall about average rating apart from being most impressed with the computerised diagnostics. Not sure that my favourite , back street garage could have done this?

2 Responses to “First year service done”

  1. stefaan April 23, 2014 at 6:06 pm #

    I did mine first service too cost me 203.98 eur, the oil is expensive costs 85 eur.the nissan garage was very nice with me and the give me a front screen protection as a gift from nissan belgium,from me AAA +++ to nissan.

    • Dinkum April 24, 2014 at 8:29 am #

      Hi Stefaan ! Welcome back. That is reassuring. I think that I caught them on a bad day. Hope to hear from you again soon.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.