A clean bill of health for my “little pet”

3 Apr

I had booked my MOT and Short Service on-line and received my confirmation on Sunday evening. ” You must drop off your vehicle at 8.30am Monday as we may need it all day” said the message. So, this morning , I did as requested. Then I was told that the MOT booking was for 3 pm and the campervan would not be ready until 4 pm earliest. OK…………. so the service centre does things to suit them, not you. ” Didn’t they tell you?”. No they did not. Never mind, I had lots to do today. A decent walk back into town and the bus home for starters. Then, fitting my long awaited solid fuel oven. Which is what I did.

A very pleasant young lady did most of the work on the campervan and she was still finishing the job when I returned at the promised hour. It was good news, ” Absolutely everything in order. Nothing wrong found at all.”

In the chit chat as I signed off the work, she did say that she did not like Renault engines. Period. This surprised me as ours has been perfectly fine up to now. It’s never red lined or thrashed. You don’t need to. Just ride the torque curve and use those well spaced six gears. Keep the particulate trap clean with a regular extra urban higher speed pottle and all should be well?

Hoping that we are now set up for the coming Summer expeditions. Fresh oil and all checked out. Let’s Go !

( Oh, I did Google my own Blog to reset the maintenance indicators on the Dash.)

cae-mawr-1

Leave a Reply

