Village Drama at Chateau Dinkum

31 Mar

Thursday evening was a friendly, get together , Cellar Bar event for my local mates. We had a late night and then I got woken this morning with a phone call from the Police. Within the hour, two Officers from the Tactical Support Unit arrived on our doorstep. They were dressed ,pretty much as above but with the addition of  the new higher powered stun gun (Taser to you.)

After a tour of my shotguns, security checks and serial number confirmation, they left to twitching curtains from my neighbours. My shotgun licence will be re-newed as per my application. Wow ! Not sure if this is the new method of checking on firearm users but they certainly looked the part. Although I only ever shoot at clay discs, I would love to own some of their equipment. “Boys Toys ! Oh yeah !”

Nothing to do with campervans, I know, but nice to know that there are these intelligent, sharp and fit men and women out there to protect our way of life.

I now have to convince everyone in the Village that I am not a drug dealer………………….

Leave a Reply

