Welcome to all Contributors !

15 Mar

contributor

Welcome Daz, Steve,Gasmister and Pete.Look forward to hearing more about Pete’s own nv200 project. The quotation has been delayed in the post so unable to offer more information tonight about insulating my van.Some comment on this below. Steve’s experience of self build should point the way. This will help in discussions with the convertor.
TIP: check for new comments all the way back to the start of the blog. I get notified of all new posts and will try to catch as many queries etc as I can.
Thanks for all your input thus far. It’s good to not get too “blinkered”. Cheers !
Like the sliding glass window Steve and the suggestion to keep a physical “Log” will be essential, Daz!
Converters have warned me that the cost has come a little higher than they first thought, but it’s hundreds £££’s not thousands apparently.

One Response to “Welcome to all Contributors !”

  1. Pete Jones March 26, 2013 at 7:56 pm #

    My van should be ready for collection at the end of the week- Brand New Metallic Black NV200 N-Tec 110PS 6-Speed but no Air-Con (I love driving with the window open if it’s that warm). I’ve sourced some window glass and will be fitting it myself to the complete left side and the rear doors, the right side will have the units fitted and I can easily add a window in the sliding door at a later time. Ooh.. I’m all excited!!! Pete

Leave a Reply

